Heroku CLI command `apps:transfer` now requires confirmation during some transfers
Change effective on 26 July 2016
The Heroku Toolbelt CLI command
apps:transfer now requires confirmation during the following app transfers:
- When transferring apps from a Heroku Team to a user’s Personal Apps
- When transferring apps from a Heroku Enterprise Org to a user’s Personal Apps
Confirmation is now required because the transferrer may lose access to the transferred app post-transfer.
heroku apps:transfer -a sample-app-name email@example.com ▸ All collaborators will be removed from this app ▸ To proceed, type sample-app-name or re-run this command with --confirm sample-app-name >